Parents » School Site Council-2023-2024

School Site Council-2023-2024

Welcome to SSC

Welcome to the School Site Council / Governing Board for the New Open World Academy.

We meet on the fourth Wednesdays of each month at 4PM.  All meetings are public and all are welcome to attend.  Our first meeting will be virtual and members will be voting on the format of the remaining meetings held this school year.  Please join us using the link below.

Your School Site Members for the 2023-2024 School Year are:

22-23 Members:



Martha Atilano (A)


Steven Colin (T)


Juan Lopez (T)


Maia Lazar (T)


Sandro Gonzalez (T)


Velia Valle (T)


Jason Kawana (T)


Cindy Vargas (OOC)


Marcelina Lorenzo (P)


Carmen Perez (P)


Sandra Polanco (P)


Oralia Espinoza (P)


Brenda Rivas (S)


Favor Akinboboye (S)


Jazz Millan (S)


Stevens Ordonez (S)


SSC Syllabus


9.27.23 SSC Meeting #1 Agenda

10.25.23 SSC Meeting #2 Agenda

11.29.23 SSC Meeting #3 Agenda

11.29.23 GSC Meeting #3 Agenda

1.24.24 SSC Meeting #4 Agenda

1.24.24 GSC Meeting #4 Agenda

2.12.24 GSC Meeting #5 Agenda

2.14.24 SSC Meeting #5 Agenda

2.21.24 SSC Meeting #6 Agenda

2.28.24 GSC Meeting #7 Agenda

2.28.24 SSC Meeting #7-Budget Development Meeting

3.6.24 SSC Meeting #8 Agenda

3.6.24 GSC Meeting #8 Agenda

3.20.24 SSC Meeting #9 Agenda

4.17.24 SSC Meeting #10 Agenda

5.22.24 SSC Meeting #11 Agenda

Meeting Minutes


  • Chairperson: Stevens Ordonez
  • Vice Chairperson: Favour Akinboboye
  • Secretary: Jazz Millan
  • Parliamentarian: Brenda Rivas